-june-

The first month of summer has come and gone.  This has been an odd, transitional sort of month.  I’m ready to get into that midsummer state of mind and the blissful yet burning month of August.  I love the months July and August (they’re some of my favorite throughout the whole year), and I’m just ready to get into those days.  

20170620_083920 (1)

But this past month, that’s what this is about.

I’ve been swimming a good bit.  I haven’t been adventuring out of the area too much yet.  After all, I am “Adventuring Girl.”  But this weekend and the next couple weeks will bring on a good bit of travel and adventures.  Unfortunately, that means I won’t be blogging too much…

I haven’t done too much writing this month.  I wrote a short essay for Emma’s magazine, wrote three book posts, one lifestyle post, and wrote one award post.  It hasn’t been the best blogging month, but I would say it’s been a pretty good month in that area.  Got several awesome new followers, and broke my record for likes in a day.  I’m thinking about reshaping The Adventuring Girl a little bit, but you’ll hear more about that soon enough.

My favorite book I read this month would probably have to be To the Lighthouse, and my favorite film, was, for sure, Wonder Woman.  The writing and the characters and the general themes – love, sacrifice, redemption, feminism – were all so well done.  I would definitely recommend it, if you haven’t already seen it.

This month has been filled with cinnamon raisin bagels and eating mostly vegetarian, listening to Lorde’s stellar new album, baking in the heat of the late mornings and early afternoons, snapping pics of the magnificent sunsets over the water frequently, wishing I had gotten more sleep all too many times, and a little bit of local, afternoon adventures in the river.

Overall, I liked June 2017, but I’m ready to move into these next couple months.  Let me know in the comments what your favorite books and films this month were, and some of the things you did.

Adventure is out there.

– Faith xx

(aka The Adventuring Girl)

10 thoughts on “-june-

    • Thank you so much! No I’m sorry, I’m not. Could you give me a link to your identity blog post so I know what to do?

      Like

Leave a Reply

