an explanation – some of my thoughts

hi.  so my last post was a q+a post and a collab which I had a lot of fun writing.  Cate was great to work with.  But if you were confused by one or two of my answers, welcome to this post.  Maybe you weren’t.  But, once I stopped to think about it, I questioned it myself.  What do I really mean – when I say that my views are suppressed or that i have a different opinion? I asked myself.

so, here you go.  I have a bunch of scattered things to say.

I’m so so grateful to have a school and an amazing education.  I’m so grateful to be raised in a good family who cares about me and who wants the best for me and wants me to be a good, godly person.  I’m so grateful that they put me in the school that they did.

I’m a Christian.  But I don’t agree with all the rules and social thoughts that some Christians have.  When it comes to Christianity, I’m good with my school on that.  But the practical out-comings of that, such as politics, are things I kind of disagree with.  THAT’s where I think my school is close-minded.

The way in which my views are “suppressed” is really not anything of a big deal.  In truth, it’s only partially the school that causes the suppression of my opinions, and partially me.  Sometimes I don’t want to talk about my feministic views, because I know that they won’t be accepted well.  Which is okay.  It’s not a big problem, just a small one. Other times, I do talk about my views, and people switch topics or say something that doesn’t make sense and doesn’t relate or shut me down or just get worked up and disagree strongly.

It’s not the I’m harassed or anything.  I’m not.  At all.  My school is great – I simply disagree with certain things.

Sometimes I think I think too much about politics.  I weigh my opinion of people too heavily on whether or not they agree with me in that realm.  It’s probably something I need to work on.  I don’t know why, but it’s quite important to me.  And when a lot of people at the main place I spend my time – aka school – disagree with me, it gets on my nerves.

So there you go.  That’s that.  I hope that explains things.  I think writing this was more for me, trying to work out my thought process so that you and I could comprehend my meaning.

Additionally, I wanted to let you know – I will only be posting once a week for these next three weeks or so.

thank you for reading.

— Faith xx

7 thoughts on “an explanation – some of my thoughts

  1. Girl. I can relate quite a bit! I feel like every single time I open up about my opinions on social or political issues with certain people I know, I’m shut down almost immediately. It stinks. As you said, its not a huge problem (maybe) but its definitely not super cool either. 😛

    Liked by 2 people

    • Thanks so much Veronica! It does stink. Especially when ppl use the bible to back up things that aren’t relevant. My political views are a good bit different from several people i’m around, but it feels great to have someone to relate to xx.

      Like

Leave a Reply

