florida – throwback thursday

hi there. Here’s a couple of pics from my amazing trip to Florida last year around this time.  I don’t have a lot of words for you.  Mostly blissful photos.  Because today i’m feeling drained (sorry).

20160327_131753-2

20160329_193507-2

clear water, paddle-boarding

white sand, sunshine-hoarding

jumping dolphins, heart-soaring

taking photos, memory-storing

just remember, life isn’t boring.

There you go.  I wrote a poem.

Anyway, hope you have a good weekend and a happy Easter holiday.  I won’t be posting until Tuesday or Wednesday because I’m going out to the northern mid-west to visit my cousins.

until then, adventure is out there!

— Faith xx

 

8 thoughts on “florida – throwback thursday

  1. The photos look beautiful!! I also went to Florida last year. And that’s a great poem:) I’m sorry that you’re feeling drained; I hope that you’ll feel better very soon. Happy Easter, and have a fun time visiting your cousins! ❤ C

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

