Change – a poem

Change.

A massive haircut.

A climb out of a rut.

A decision on quality.

A thought about you, not me.

A deep breath in the shallow water.

A rope, pulled tauter and tauter.

A serving of stress in a tall glass.

A smoothie blend of thoughts on my past.

A new song that I feel connected to.

A fresh pair of vans shoes.

A reborn season that’s coming soon.

A watercolor sky, a bright moon.

A lie to myself and a lie to you.

A brand new search for what’s really true.

Change.

 

I wrote this a little while ago and I thought I could share it with you as a quick little blog post.  Anyway, hope you enjoyed it, comment your thoughts down below.

— Faith (aka Adventuring Girl) xx

ps Adventure is out there!

4 thoughts on “Change – a poem

Leave a Reply

