Some Awards

Heya guys and gals.  A few weeks ago I got nominated by the wonderful Elsie for the One Lovely Blog Award, and a few days ago, my fantastic friend Bridie nominated me for the Versatile Blogger Award.

Image result for award gif

As they’re kind of similar, I thought I would combine them into one post.

wp-1486590315122.jpg

The One Lovely Blog Award

Rules –

Thank the person that nominated you and leave a link to their blog.

  1. Post about the award.
  2. Share 7 things about yourself.
  3. Nominate at most 15 people.
  4. Tell your nominees the good news 🙂

Seven facts about me –

  1. You can call me Faith.
  2. Feminism (and what I think it truly is) is quite an important issue to me, personally (and I’ll probably do a post on it once I get around to it).
  3. I’m a Christian (I probably should have said this from the beginning of my blog.)  Even if I don’t always like the rules and the way the church treats certain things, I do believe in Jesus.
  4. I am being raised/was raised in a relatively privileged, conservative Christian community…
  5. And sometimes I feel like they (my school, my teachers, my leaders) haven’t got everything right and they need to get off their high horse – don’t we all?
  6. I have been a competitive swimmer since I was five years old, and it’s one of the things that has shaped my childhood.
  7. I like running but I haven’t ever officially done track or cross country.

I nominate (for this award) –

xo girl

cassiiegirl

that willow girl

as well as anyone else who wants to do this award.  Just do it.

e3b67-versatile2bblogger2baward2bpic.png

The Versatile Blogger Award

Rules –

  1. Thank the person who nominated you and provide a link to their blog
  2. Nominate at least 15 bloggers of your choice
  3. Link the nominees and inform them about your nomination
  4. Share 7 facts about yourself

Seven more facts –

  1. I don’t have any real social media (though I used to use tumblr and weheartit).
  2. Lately I’ve been getting into indie music.
  3. I’m a proud brunette.
  4. I take Journalism at school, and while I don’t like the class or the teacher very much, I think the whole concept of Journalism is quite intriguing.
  5. Literature is my favorite class.
  6. I play guitar and piano (neither very well).
  7. I love the ocean and water in general.

I nominate for this award –

Life of a Teenage Ranter

Laura the Leo

Thoughts in Life

Out n’ About

Mermaid Trash

Thanks for reading.  Let me know what you think.

— Adventuring Girl xx

6 thoughts on “Some Awards

  1. Pingback: The one lovely blog award – xogirl

  2. Pingback: Q+A – blogging, friends, school – The Adventuring Girl

  3. Pingback: Nerves and New things. – The Adventuring Girl

Leave a Reply

