The Blogger Recognition Award

Image result for the blogger recognition award

Hey guys and gals.  I’m truly quite pumped for this post, to be honest.

So, I got nominated by the marvelous Rant Girl from Life of a Teenage Ranter  for an award!  This is so crazy.  I don’t know whether or not this is a big deal, but it’s a pretty big deal to me.  Thank you so much, Rant Girl. Go check out her blog, guys, really – it’s fantastic.

Rules – 

  1.  Thank the blogger who nominated you and provide a link to their blog.
  2. Write a post to display your award.
  3. Give a brief story of how your blog started.
  4. Give two pieces of advice to new bloggers.
  5. Select (up to) 15 other bloggers for this award.
  6. Comment on each blog to let them know you nominated them and link to the post you created.

The Start of all this – 

I’m not entirely sure how this all started.  I used to journal a lot.  At the start of this new year, I got a new journal.  But I didn’t really feel like I was able to express myself like I used to do in my old journal.  It just didn’t come as easily.  (Keep in mind, i still journal, just not like I used to.)  I remembered when I was younger and I very much enjoyed playing with American Girl dolls and I would read blogs about dolls.  Hence, I randomly looked up “high school blogs” or “teenage blogs” on Google and found several wonderful blogs.  I thought, I could do that.  Why not?  So I created a blog, not as my journal necessarily, but as a way to express my thoughts in a better fashion and as a method to learn how to write even better.

Advice for new bloggers –

(Let’s be honest, I still think of myself as a newbie blogger so this might not be great advice.)

I guess to write your heart.  Does that sound weird?  Write about what’s important to you, and on stuff you just like writing about.  Write your thoughts.  Also, be your own person, and your own blogger.  Be unique. 

 quotee

(I don’t even really know who Joan Didion is, but it’s a good quote.)

My Nominations – 

There are a bunch of super cool people I could nominate, but I’m mostly gonna nominate people who probably haven’t been nominated twenty times already.  If  you have been nominated twenty times and you appear on this list, sorry for my assumptions.  And if you don’t appear on this list, it doesn’t mean that I don’t think you’re wonderful.  

Faith  – Thee Adventurette

Paper Girl

Jo Smith – The Inquisitive Writer

An Over Thinker 

Willow Girl

Hideaway Girl

I would nominate more people, but I only have so much time and some of the people I thought about nominating have done various award posts recently, so I’ll leave it at that.

Thanks for reading.

— Adventuring Girl xx

10 thoughts on “The Blogger Recognition Award

Leave a Reply

