Ultimate Harry Potter Tag

Hey guys and gals.  How was your weekend?  I’m quite sad that mine is over.  This was meant to be my weekend post, but I forgot to publish it yesterday (but I did finish it then).

As you might know, I am a Harry Potter fan.  Who isn’t?  The books and movies are simply the best (okay maybe not the best, but you know what i mean).  I saw a tag similar to this on Life of a Teenage Ranter, who got it from A Stylish Dreamer, and I thought I’d do my own rendition of it.

Part One – Pottermore

Hogwarts House:

pottermore tag1.jpg

I’m a Gryffindor!  I’ve taken this test before, and I was a Gryffindor then, too.  I’ve always been so proud of my house.  Everyone wants to be a Gryffindor – brave, loyal, strong, etc.  But only a few are true Gryffindors.

Ilvermorny House:

pottermoretag2 pottermoretag3

So this part is quite confusing.  Previously, I was a Thunderbird.  And as with my Hogwarts house, I was quite proud of my Ilvermorny house.   I mean – it represents the soul and favors adventurers. I’m Adventuring Girl so I thought Thunderbird was kind of a “duh” for me.

Yet when I took the Pottermore quizzes again, just now, it gave me one of the other Ilvermorny houses (I forget which) and I knew it wasn’t me.  Hence, I took the Pottermore test again and came out with the Wampus.  Skeptical, I took two other quizzes from BuzzFeed about it, and I got Thunderbird and Wampus each time.  I do like both of them, actually, I’m just not sure which I’d be.

Patronus:

pottermoretag4

Apparently my patronus is a Basset Hound – “active, affectionate, and loyal.”  I think the whole Patronus thing is a little bit inaccurate.  Frankly, I’m not small or squat or dog-like and I don’t drool (in the literal or metaphorical sense).  Plus, I like to believe I don’t have a droopy face.

Wand:

Screenshot 2017-01-29 at 4.27.35 PM.png

My wand is SO cool!  Cedar represents strength of character and phoenix feathers are unique and rare.  Therefore, it’s about the best wand.  Ever.  Unique and strong – who wouldn’t want that? 🙂

Part Two – Potterhead Questions

How has this series impacted you?

(this question is one of mine)

I think Harry Potter was such a normal, relatable, inspiring, brave person.  Yet he wasn’t good all the time, and he made a couple mistakes.  I think that it all better.  He’s an unlikely, every-day hero who teaches kids that they can make a difference, too.  No matter who they are.

Also, Dumbledore says so many cool things that are easy to take to heart.  And friendship is such an important theme in this series.  I could go on and on, but this series, most of all, opened my eyes to how magical and interesting books can be.  This series actually got me into reading.

Why are you a Potterhead?

Fun fact – I hadn’t heard the term “Potterhead” before reading it in Life of a Teenage Ranter’s post.  But Harry Potter is such an intricate and meaningful story.  And I’ve basically grown up with these stories.

When did you begin reading Harry Potter?

I started reading them the summer before fifth grade.  I had to wait a while before I could read the next one, and a while until I could read the third one.  I finished them the summer before eighth grade.  It was kind of terrible that they had to be stretched out like that, but it made the experience last longer.

What were your thoughts before and after reading Harry Potter?

I’ll keep this more short.

Before – what the heck is this

After – oh my gosh I love books I love reading I want to be a wizard

Books or Movies first?

Books, duh.  After I finished a book, though, I did watch that specific movie with my dad and sister.  Soon enough I would move on to the next book.

All the movies?

Yes.

What’s the most Potter-ish thing you’ve ever done?

Well – i don’t really know.  I mentally sort people I am acquainted with into houses, though, mostly when I’m bored… “Well, she acts like a Puff but I get the feeling she thinks more like a Ravenclaw…” 🙂

Thoughts on the Cursed Child?

Uhhh… it was okay.  I did love being with the characters again and seeing them in new scenes.

Favorite Character and why?

Harry!  Or Sirius Black! (still not over that) Or Ginny!  All three of these characters are so rich and sweet and brave and interesting; they’re all my favorites.

Favorite House and why?

Gryffindor.  Clearly.

Favorite Book/Movie?

Five – hands down.  Although everyone loves seven, the Order of the Phoenix is certainly  my favorite.  Despite the ending.

Favorite part?

I’m actually not sure about this one.  I like it when (MAJOR SPOILERS) Harry does that come-back-to-life thing, and I love all the Harry/Ginny scenes.  I can’t really decide my absolute favorite, though, sorry.

Favorite Quote?

Probably this one:

“It is our choices that show us what we truly are, far more than our abilities.”

That’s it for my tag!  In the original tag, there were a couple more questions that I didn’t include.  Sorry it was sort of long anyway.

What was your favorite part or favorite quote or favorite book?  Let me know down below.

— Adventuring Girl xx

12 thoughts on “Ultimate Harry Potter Tag

  1. Pingback: favorite novels – The Adventuring Girl

Leave a Reply

