London Playlist

Hey guys and gals.  It feels weird saying just “hey guys” since a good portion of my followers are lovely gals, too.

Anyway, hey.  It’s only been four days since I last posted, but it feels like it’s been a while. These last few days have been a bit crappy.  Although in this corner of my life (my blog) the past days have been wonderful, thanks to you.

When in London, I listened to a very limited amount of music, since I only had so many songs downloaded onto my tablet.  Yet these few songs characterized the trip for me.  I remember laying in my bed at night, listening to cars pass by in the light rain, thinking about the world and my home and what I’d seen and how those things were already impacting me.  Some of these songs were listened to on the eight hour flights and long bus trips, too.

If you like any of these songs or artists, comment below!

  1. Untouchable by Taylor Swift
  2. Feel Again by One Republic
  3. I Lived by One Republic
  4. Explosions by Ellie Goulding
  5. Up and Up by Coldplay
  6. Yellow by Coldplay
  7. Wings by Birdy
  8. You Can’t Always Get What You Want by the Rolling Stones
  9. Everglow by Coldplay
  10. Clean by Taylor Swift
  11. Once and For All by Lauren Diagle

 

I would have listened to more Christmas music, but I didn’t have any Christmas music downloaded.

What kind of songs do you like to listen to when you travel? Let me know in the comments!

— The Adventuring Girl xx

18 thoughts on “London Playlist

  1. Omg yessss! Coldplay is life! One Republic is life! Awesome songs! Don’t know if you’ve listened to One Republics new song (or one of their newest songs) called Wherever I go. It’s awesome!

    Like

  2. Even though birdy’ s not super popular, her lyrics are fantastic and she has such a unique, rich voice. Yeah, I like that one too!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

